Formula 1 history and statistics
Drivers, teams, grand prix, all results since 1950

  • slide 3
  • slide 3
  • slide 3

Formula 1 history and statistics

Monte Carlo facts


The winner started from pole in 31 racess. In 10 occasions of them the driver has had the fastest lap. In 1996 Olivier Panis won the race after he started from position 14 (the lowest).

Consecutively wins: (5) Ayrton Senna (3) Graham Hill, Alain Prost, Nico Rosberg (2) Stirling Moss, Niki Lauda, Michael Schumacher, Fernando Alonso

Top drivers : Ayrton Senna (6); Graham Hill (5); Michael Schumacher (5);

Top teams : McLaren (15); Ferrari (9); Lotus (7);

Pole positions

Top drivers at grid Ayrton Senna (5); Jackie Stewart (4); Alain Prost (4);

Consecutively poles: (4) Juan Manuel Fangio, Ayrton Senna (3) Stirling Moss, Jim Clark, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda (2) Alain Prost, Mika Hakkinen, Fernando Alonso, Nico Rosberg, Charles Leclerc

In 1990 Eric Bernard started the race from position 24 and finish on 6 (best jump).The worst finish was set by Clay Regazzoni in 1976 when he started from 2 and finish on 14.

2024 Monte Carlo statistic preview

Formula 1 Driver Standing

Formula 1 Team Standing